1980s in New York

So here is my first outfit of the day at Hybrida!

Well, this outfit was not chosen randomly…there is actually a little history behind it and is inspired by my mother.

Back in the 80s, my mother lived in New York for about 2 years and that is the period where I believe I got most of my inspiration for clothes from!IMG_2865She just had this amazing style and abused of long skirts, hats and big coats, which make me go nuts every time I see her old pictures. That is why I decided to go through her wardrobe and get some 80s on, so here is the result!OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I am wearing hat, scarf and skirt from 2nd hand / coat, purse, gloves, high thighs and sweater from Ganni.

Who or what inspires you when you dress up?

Love,

Mari.

2 thoughts on “1980s in New York

Leave a Reply

