Road Trip to Dragør

Hello my dears, after a long time without writing here I am again!

If you are following us on Instagram and Facebook, you could see that we have been pretty busy with school these days since we were having intensive textile and digital print classes (it was AMAZING, I can´t wait to start working on my new fabrics!), so that is why we have been a little absent, but we PROMISE to be here everyday from now on 😉IMG_2913

Lets get to the point that matters!

A few days ago, my boyfriend -now fiancée, I just cannot get used to that word-, his brother and I celebrated his birthday with a little treat. We rented a car for one day and went on a road trip to this coziest little town that is 30min south from Copenhagen, called Dragør. Screen Shot 2014-03-30 at 2.25.12 PM

Back in the days, it used to be a fisherman´s town, which is why you can still see a few boats by their coast nowadays. In the main street, we went to a little café that also happens to be a hair saloon and a shop. Sounds weird, I know, but actually it turned out to be a nice concept.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

If you live or are planning to come to Denmark, I definitely recommend a short visit to Dragør. They even have their own museum, which we could not get in since it was closed on that day, but is probably filled with even more interesting stories about the city and its people. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Meanwhile, we also managed to pass by Kastrup´s Søbad, a large architectural project made by White Architects AB Göterborg (more info here), right by Amager Beach in Copenhagen. Seems like I will be spending a lot of my summer days, there, how about you?IMG_2846

Lots of love, Mari.

4 thoughts on “Road Trip to Dragør

Leave a Reply

