Beauty and Skin Care routine

We are now in the beginning of spring where the days are getting warmer, we have lighter sunny days and we’re organizing our wardrobes with lighter clothes. But well, here in Denmark we never know for sure how the weather will be and sometimes it’s hard to know the difference between winter and spring. This is not a joke! Sometimes it can be so windy and cold in March or April that you just feel like wearing your winter clothes. Yet our bodies are not the only things being affected with the weather changes all the time. The climate, environment, food, and pollution also have a big impact on the health and the look of our skin.

beauty products

Your skin, my skin, our skin is constantly changing and adapting to it’s environment, to the temperature and to the damage it is being exposed to. Therefore it is important to take good care of it.

Today, I want to share with you my daily care products routine that changes from time to time depending on what my skin and hair needs and also depending on the environment that surrounds me.

Noeskincare3

I’ve never been using one product faithfully, because the product ranges I use are constantly changing and evolving but I often go back to using products that I had tried before that made a good impact or products that received good reviews from friends.

For me it’s also important to adjust my skin care routine according to the weather.

I think that during this current period it is important and necessary to use a SPF even though it is not summer yet here in Copenhagen. For those who live in a tropical climate I truly recommend sunscreen as the number 1 skin care product for all year.

A5

I have a friend living in New York that works for Mary Kay which recommended me to try out TimeWise® Miracle Set® from MARY KAY. I have been using the TimeWise® Day Solution Sunscreen Broad Spectrum SPF 35 and the TimeWise® Night Solution for almost 3 month now. Since then my skin has become visibly firm and smooth. The combination of protection during the day and renewal at night has helped my skin tone look more even. The TimeWise® Miracle Set® products from MARY KAY are oil and fragrance free which is perfect if you don’t want to have a mix of fragrances when using eau de toilette or perfume.

products1

On a daily basis, I also use the Eight Hour Set by Elizabeth Arden that contains three items from the sensational Eight Hour range: The original classic Eight-Hour Cream Skin Protectant, the Intensive Facial Moisturiser and the wonderful Hand Cream. The Skin protectant is the best lip balm I have ever used. It is truly miraculous. You lips become very soft and smooth even when it dries out.

The body moisturiser that I use is Kiehl’s – Crème de corps, which is the best cream for extremely dry skin that I have ever tried. You can really see the difference after 2 weeks of using it. I mean it!

products3

On days where I feel like my skin really needs an extra boost I use the Ceramide Ultra Smooth Skincare Collection, which is also really good for all types of skin. As a hand cream I also use PRECISION from CHANEL when I want to give my hands that extra treat. The best hand cream I had tried so far!

Usually I don’t use much make-up daily but when I do I use a primer from SMASHBOX (The primer from SEPHORA or GOSH also works really well with my skin), Luminous moisturising foundation from BOBBI BROWN – golden 6 or Tru Blend d2 liquid make-up from Covergirl, mascara VOLUME MILLION LASHES from L’OREAL or BOMBSHELL VOLUME BY COVERGIRL for extra volume and eyebrow cover from Contém 1g.

products4

I really love Bobbi Brown make-up products because the final results are always natural and fresh and the quality of the product is also really good. It may cost a bit extra but it is totally worth it plus it last for a long time.

bobbibrown

Finally as hair care products I have only been using DEVACURL products range since I decide to let my natural curly hair grow ;). I am totally in love with the results and I will soon make a whole post about these miraculous products.

I hope that this long post helped you with some good tips because I think that it is important to share experiences even if our skin are not the same and I know how hard it is to find the right products. There are so many varieties in the market that it can get very overwhelming.

products2

Always remember that no matter which products that you use, it’s the lifestyle that you have that will truly make a difference on how your skin looks or feels. So make sure to eat healthy, drink a lot of water and sleep at least 8 hours a day.

Ahh ..And one more last thing remember to SMILE and BE HAPPY because that is the best gift you can give to your skin and beauty.

What about you, what are your daily beauty care products?

With love,

Noe

 

3 thoughts on “Beauty and Skin Care routine

  1. Pingback: Beauty and Skin Care routine | Noe Photography

  2. I love Elizabeth Arden 8hours set products 😉 and you are right that the lip balm is amazing. I never heard about Mary Kay products. Can i buy the products in Europe?

Leave a Reply

