Print mania

Hi everyone.

A couple of days ago I had a look at the danish fashion brand SAND’s spring/summer 2014 campaign pictures and I fell in love with them.

I have a thing for prints, especially after we have been working with prints at school, it is so interesting what you can do with prints and how you can express different looks.

They got inspired by a tour down the Portobello Road market. Something from the past, something from the future and combined them, and I think the outcome is so amazing. I think it has an edge which I really like, so the prints does not become to romantic and soft. I could definitely wear all of the items! 😉

campaign_both_20 campaign_ww_15 campaign_ww_16 campaign_ww_18 campaign_ww_19

I created some prints for a school project some weeks ago, where my inspiration was nature, like leafs and trees. Here you can take a look at what I did 🙂

print1 print6 print8 print9

I hope you liked them, and can get inspired to create your own prints maybe. Tear pictures out from magazines, cut, color, photoshop, just be creative – it’s so fun!

Have a great day 🙂

Aman

Leave a Reply

