Hat fetish

Hi!

Just came across some photos in my album on the computer from my birthday and realized I didn’t tell you about the hat I was wearing… I have had a bit of a hat fetish lately – even though i’m too afraid to wear hats.

Anyway, I did this project in school in november 2013, where I had to design an accessory collection for a organization called In Line With The World. I designed a mini collection consisting of hats, because I think it’s such a shame people do not wear nice hats anymore. There are so many beautiful versions out there, but sadly there is not such a big focus on hats as there once was.

I made the collection as a combination of my scandinavian style and indian roots. The hats are kept very minimal but they have some embroidery on them which are “Paisley” leaves, that I think are very indian.

Scan 133450016 Scan 133450018 Scan 133450020 Scan 133450022 Scan 133450024 Scan 133450026-1

 

After the project I got so inspired to try to make my own hat from scratch, and so I did. It turned out like this:

IMG_4313 IMG_4314

I was actually surprised that it turned out good, didn’t think I had the skills to do it. ๐Ÿ˜‰ But I guess you just have to try things out sometimes and see how it goes.

Have a nice day guys! ๐Ÿ™‚

Aman

2 thoughts on “Hat fetish

Leave a Reply

