A trip down to San Francisco’s hills

After a long flight from Copenhagen (11 hours), we landed in the beautiful Bay Area with bright blue sky and sunny (not always like that). Hello San Francisco!

I stayed at the hotel Marriott Union Square at 480 Sutter Street which was 2 minutes walking to the city centre. I was living at the 21st floor so I had a nice view from my hotel room window.

sfous_phototour06

IMG_6066

I was there with Kasper but because he was there with work I had most of the daytime by myself. It was actually nice walking around enjoying the city.

IMG_6117

The best part about any trip is the time we get to explore the amazing areas of a city. There’s nothing that makes me feel more alive and excited than discovering something new, getting to know new people and a new culture better. For me that is what travelling is about. It is somehow the only thing you can actually  purchase that enriches you even more as you gain and cultivate knowledge from different cultures and from the world. Somehow it really opens up your eyes for  many delightful things.

DSC_0123

DSC_0235

DSC_0183

We spent 6 days out there and I got to see part of the city, shop and enjoy walking up and down the hills of San Francisco.

Some of my destinations were; walking through Chinatown, which it is the oldest and largest of its kind in North America; Took a ride on the city’s famous cable cars; visited the car cable museum; visited shopping malls and classic American shops like forever 21, Macy’s, DSW (the designer shoe land); tried amazing seafood and walked across the Golden Gate Bridge (the most iconic landmark in San Francisco).

IMG_6087

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

94d430b61211d0dcb9760126f80c24a9

DSC_0229

DSC_0230

DSC_0113

DSC_0233

DSC_0142

DSC_0143

DSC_0234

IMG_6164

IMG_6161

IMG_6162

IMG_6142

IMG_6135

IMG_6127

IMG_6121

IMG_6125

DSC_0237

DSC_0240

Unfortunately the Museum of Modern Art is closed for improvement and reconstruction, so I was not able to see some of the local art pieces from this museum. I also did not had the chance to visit the Alcatraz prison as I had to buy the ticket days in advance (I went there and the next tickets available were for 26th June), so whenever you going to San Francisco and would like to visit the prison, I recommend that you book or buy tickets in advance. It is also possible, if you are really lucky, to purchase tickets very early morning like 7:30, from people that had cancelled but I would not relay on that because the tickets are limited.

Overall, I had such a great time out there and I would definitely like to go back there again. The city has its charm and magic somehow.

What about you, where is your next destination?

With love,

Noe

 

 

5 thoughts on “A trip down to San Francisco’s hills

  1. Pingback: A trip down to San Francisco's hills

  2. Pingback: A trip down to San Francisco’s hills | ninaaigbe's Blog

    • Thanks Connie,I did had a wonderful trip 😉 and it is good to hear that you also enjoy SF as your long weekend getaway. You should, for sure take your daughters there one day.
      Have a nice day.
      xoxo Noe

Leave a Reply

