Dreaming of New York

Hey Folks! I am so excited about my internship in New York. I had never been in NY before, (only in my dreams like 100.000 times) but I just love the city! As Aman mentioned on her last post the city has an amazing energy flow where things are happening all the time, like if the city never sleeps.

As Alicia Keys said “I got a pocket full of dream Baby…” and for a dreamer like me, it feels right to say that New York is just the perfect place to be.

I know that there is a lot of talk about “living your dream “and that some people even think its nonsense. I of course believe in living my dreams! But when we think about “living our dreams”, we make the mistake of thinking that everything will be easy, or that there is no effort required in making your dreams come true. Well, that’s not always the case. I know for a fact that I will not be living the “Sex And The City” lifestyle for example… because of my low budget, but I will not let money discourage me because one of the most amazing things about life is that there are so many different ways of reaching your goal. As I mentioned on my last post, travelling can really open your eyes to many delightful things and it is somehow the only thing you can actually purchase that enriches you even more as you gain and cultivate knowledge from different cultures and from the world.

So let NY be an incentive for change! It will turn me upside down & shake all the change out of my pockets, both literally & symbolically but I will live it up to the last drop!

By now, I will leave you with some pictures from my outfit of the day inspired by NY urban lifestyle 😉

fav7

fav8

fav5

fav2

fav10

fav3

fav4-f

Photographer: Anders Andersen

Top: Cynthia Rowley

Vest: Le Grenier

Shorts: Booho

Shoes: Nike Air

Jacket: H&M

Necklace: H&M

With Love,

Noe

 

 

Leave a Reply

